St. Schufro wins the Grand Prix Freestyle and Denmark wins the Nations Cup!

Nanna and St. Schufro win the Grand Prix Freestyle and contributes greatly to Denmark's victory in the Falsterbo Horseshow CDIO4* Nations Cup!


Nadja Aaboe Slot/Favour Gersdorf, Daniel Bachmann Anderse/Zippo M.I. and Nanna Merrald Rasmusse/Blue Hors St. Schufro

"He is a real pleaser and a great pleasure to work with every daySt. Schufro is fully concentrated on his work and his rider, and possesses unlimited talent. He is the sweetest, quietest and easiest stallion to deal with, and he has a very special ability to give a top performance"

- Nanna Merrald

Another Danish victory in the FEI Nations Cup

It was not long ago that the Danish national team won the competition in Aachen - and now the Danish senior riders have once again been able to bring home a victory in the FEI Nations Cup. This time at the prestigious Falsterbo Horse Show held in Sweden!

The Danish winning team consisted of:

Nanna Merrald Rasmussen and Blue Hors St. Schufro

Daniel Bachmann Andersen and Zippo M.I.

Nadja Aaboe Sloth and Favor Gersdorf

Anna Kasprzak and Addict de Massa

Nanna Merrald Rasmussen/Blue Hors St. Schufro and groom Elise Rensink

St. Schufro wins Grand Prix Freestyle

And besides the victory in the Nations Cup, Nanna Merrald Rasmussen and the breeding stallion Blue Hors St. Schufro (by St. Moritz Jr./Blue Hors Don Schufro) also brought home a victory in the Grand Prix Freestyle!

The pair scored a whopping 81.080%, placing them at 1st place just ahead of Sweden's Patrik Kittel on Blue Hors Zepter who came 2nd with 80.865%!


Blue Hors St. Schufro

Fifth place in Grand Prix

In Saturday's CDIO4* Grand Prix at the Falsterbo Horse Show, Nanna Merrald Rasmussen and the popular breeding stallion Blue Hors St. Schufro (by St. Moritz Jr. - Blue Hors Don Schufro) took a nice fifth place with 72.326%

Already with this result and the rest of the Danish team's positions, Denmark assumed the leading position in the Nations Cup competition - which held up well all the way!

Nadja Aaboe Sloth, Anna Kasprzak, Nanna Merrald Rasmussen and Daniel Bachmann Andersen

Related articles